As You Photosynthesize

as you photosynthesize
I sit and contemplate
that which resides behind my eyes
of which my mind is made

you do not think these thoughts of mine
for you do not have brain
to roots and leaves you are confined
but you survive just the same

and what do I do with my life
as the air—you generate?
ponder? question? philosophize?
sit in silence? waste away?

I will not excuse myself or lie
I do procrastinate
as I fill my head with spacetime
and imaginationscapes

while you bask in sunshine
I traverse alien terrain
swim through golden mellow skies
and dance in diamond rain

so, by all means, photosynthesize
while I sit and contemplate
I’ll find some time to organize
maybe next week (that sounds great)


Written: On the porch of NewTweakville 7.28.2016

Leave a Reply

